Heading- make em fancy

I realized I needed a new heading.  Because what’s better than making a spring photo look like an old summer photo and then putting words on it? I don’t know. But this was fun. I used an online image editor called: pixlr.com and it is super user friendly.

First I chose a photo. I figure lawn chairs are a good definition of what summer is.

These are GIANT chairs found at Rutgers in the garden.

frontpage1.PNG

I noticed this picture was dark and it didn’t look a thing like summer. There’s nothing more that looks like summer than making it look like a memory. This is when I decided to make it look like a vintage photo. And of course you can’t have a vintage photo that doesn’t look like the printing set up had a faulty chemical imbalance. I corrected that by adding a spill.

frontpage2.PNG

A boarder was added to give it more of a cool summer effect. Some paper edit background stuff to make it feel more like a memory. Of course: words. How else are can any tell this is summer without adding the word summer.

BAM!

frontpage3.PNG

There is was as a full view on my monitor. I have to admit I had fun making this.

I even played around with some other photos. Here is one:

pixlr-Lauren and Amanda.jpg

I had a good time playing with the color contrasts. Makes it look that much more epic.

2 thoughts on “Heading- make em fancy”

Leave a comment